Forth District

The open air village

Welcome to Forth & Wilsontown Bowling Club.

The Bowling Green which is situated in Manse Road was opened in 1930 

It was funded  by The Miners Welfare Fund

The United free church ( wee kirk) close by is now a family home. 

The Miners Welfare opened in 1930 and was demolished on1995

All visitors are welcome.

Season 2018

Club Office Bearers.

President: Jeanette Alexander

Vice President: Wm McGilvray

Treasurer: Mary Lindsay

Secretary: Sandy Kerr

Match Secretary: John Stewart

Bar Steward: Jimmy McGinty

Committee : 

Mhairi McMillan, Karen Lindsay, Agnes Gracie, Jimmy Lindsay

David Blacklaw


2018 Bowling News


Syllabus for 2018


Fri 6th: Green Opening


Sat 5th: Ladies Friendship Day

Sat 13th: Bill Gibson Invitation Gents Pairs

Mon 21st: Russell Trophy

Sat 26th: Invitation Gents Friendly


Fri 8th: Young Guns V Auld Foggies

Wed 13th: Gala Week Promiscuous

Sat 23rd: Ladies Invitation Pairs

Mon 25th: Smith Tropy


Sun 1st: Ladies Invation Triples

Sat 7th: Cockburn Mixed Triples (Inv)


Sat 11th:  Invitation Mixed Pairs

Sat 25th: Invitation Mixed Triples (Charity)


Championship Finals to be Arranged

Sun 11th: Invitation Mixed Pairs

Sat 15th: Invitation Mixed Friendly v Motherwell 


Fri 26th: Presentation of Prizes


See Below for Lanarkshire Bowling League Fixtures.

Gents 2018

Competition Players (winners in bold

Championship : John Douglas - John Stewart

Presidents : Jimmy Lindsay - John Stewart

Nimmo cup : Jimmy Lindsay v John Douglas

Handicap : John Douglas v Alex Harkins

Senior Championship: Stevie Sanderson v John Douglas

Nominated Pairs : Ian Smillie & Jim Paterson v Frank Mell & Davie Pollock

Reid / Gebbie cup : John Douglas & Willie Mcgilvary v Jimmy Lindsay & Frank Mell

Triples : Jimmy Lindsay, Stewart Orr & Davie Blacklaw v John Douglas, John Stewart & Stuart Smith

Ladies 2018

Competition Players (winners in bold

Championship : Mhairi McMillan v Janette Alexander

Presidents : Isabel Gray v Mhairi McMillan

Club singles : Mhairi McMillan v Isabel Gray

Handicap : Karen Lindsay v Agnes Gracie

Nominated pairs : Mhairi McMillan & Agnes Gracie v Isabel Gray & Janice Harkins

Porteous pairs : Janette Alexander & Janice Harkins v Isabel Gray & Agnes Gracie

Alexander pairs :  Karen Lindsay & Agnes Gracie v Janette Alexander & Jeanie mcCallum

Welfare pairs : Karen Lindsay & Agnes Gracie v Roberta Smith & Janice Harkins

Mixed Tournaments 2018

Competition Players (winners in bold

Club Mixed Pairs : Jimmy Lindsay & Mary Lindsay v M McMillan & D Blacklaw

Smith Cup : Roberta Smith & Wullie McGillvary

Russell Trophy : Janice Harkins & Stevie Sanderson

Gala Week : Agnes Gracie & Billy Goldie

Lanarkshire Bowling League.

Lanark & District

Bowling Leagues

Division 13 Fixtures 2018


Friday, 22nd: Forth v East Kilbride

Friday 29th: Strathaven v Forth


Friday, 6th: Forth v Sandyhills

Wednesday, 11th: St.Leonards v Forth


Friday, 3rd:  Victoria Coatbridge v Forth

Friday, 10th: Forth v Castlehill

Friday, 17th: Carluke v Forth

Bowls Events Website:Forth & Wilsontown

To check the current position of Forth in Division 13 Click Here

E Mail

Latest Information

Old Forth School Closure.

See News & School Pictures for more details. 


15th June 2019

Forth & District Children`s GalaDay

C.Scope International Ltd have been at the forefront of Metal Detector and Pipe and Cable Locating technology for more than 25 years.

The Red Bus Cartridge Company

web traffic analysis